** Two English Mums with 28 years experience living in France! **
Accommodation searches short, medium & long term
Help with house purchases (we are not an estate agent, therefore totally without bias)
Help with Utilities - English speaking contacts for all requirements (Banking, Insurance....)
English TV installation - Telephone & internet installations
Holiday Home / Gite Management (15 years experience in the UK Travel Industry)
Making friends - Helping with schools, creches, nannies, shopping, home-making...
We charge an hourly rate or part thereof
Our overall aim? To get you independent as quickly and painlessly as possible
Telling you how it is, no rose-tinted spectacles here.

Cycling Club


It's cycling club today - me and Alicia stay home - we have an inkling the tracks are going to be steep and rocky... not good for me and not good for small person on the little bouncy seat on the back. So Axel and Florence load up their cars and I plan to bring along the picnic later.

Lo and behold, the cycling is around Mas Puech Long just outside Calvisson where we caretaked (caretook?) for 4 months last year... heck, what a nightmare) so we know the area well - it's really beautiful and the new owners of the Mas have done a good job and done lots of work. I really hope it's a success.


Lovely weather today... I really wanted to just chill out in the wild flowers... in the end we go and sit in a friend's garden and sunbathe (they are away on hols and I have keys) and Alicia plays in the sand for a couple of hours... it was fab to get out of the house.

No comments: